The Very Pinnacle of Divine Mercy for Souls Striving to Love God

Our Lord to St. Faustina:
“I desire to unite Myself with human souls; My great delight is to unite Myself with souls. Know My daughter, when I come to a human heart in Holy Communion, My hands are full of all kinds of Graces, which I want to give to the soul.  But souls do not even pay any attention to Me; they leave Me to Myself and busy themselves with other things. Oh, how sad I am that souls do not recognize Love!  They treat Me as a dead object….

“But I want to tell you that eternal life must begin already here on earth through Holy Communion. EACH HOLY COMMUNION MAKES YOU MORE CAPABLE OF COMMUNING WITH GOD THROUGHOUT ALL ETERNITY (emphasis added)…

“Oh, how painful it is for Me that souls so seldom unite themselves to Me in Holy Communion. I wait for souls and they are indifferent to Me.  I love them tenderly and sincerely and they distrust Me. I want to lavish Graces on them, and they do not want to accept them. They treat Me as a dead object, when My Heart is full of Love and Mercy…

“In order that you know at least some of My pain, imagine the most tender of mothers who has great love for her children, while those children spurn her love. Consider her pain. No one is in a position to console her. This is but a feeble image and likeness of My Love.”

St. Faustina responds to this Love of God in the Most Holy Eucharist by seeking to make whole for the vast majority Catholics who spurn our Lord’s Love by not worshipping at Mass and thus rejecting His Sacrifice made present and His true presence, as well as the large number who do worship, but receive Him as a dead object: “Jesus when you come to me in Holy Communion, You who together with the Father and the Holy Spirit have deigned to dwell in the little Heaven of my heart, I try to keep you company throughout the day. I do not leave You alone for even a moment. Although I am in the company of other people, my heart is always united to Him. When I am asleep, I offer Him every beat of My heart; when I awaken, I immerse myself in Him without saying a word.  When I awaken, I adore the Holy Trinity for a short while and thank God for having deigned to give me another day, that the mystery of the Incarnation of His Son may once more be repeated in me, and that once again His sorrowful Passion may unfold before my eyes. I then try and make it easier for Jesus to pass through me to other souls.  I go everywhere with Jesus; His presence accompanies me everywhere.”

Let us never take even one Holy Communion for granted.  Let us prepare worthily!  Let us stay and thank God worthily for at least 10 minutes after Mass! So, we can say like St. Faustina: “All the good that is in me is due to Holy Communion. I owe everything to Holy Communion. I feel that this Holy Fire has transformed me completely. Oh, how happy I am to be a dwelling place for You, O Lord!  My heart is a Temple in which You dwell continually…My love wants to make up to You at least in part for the coldness of so great a number of souls.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Very Pinnacle of Divine Mercy for Souls Striving to Love God

  1. Anthony, how beautiful a post on Divine Mercy Sunday. Thank you for your love and devotion.

    Like

    • Kathy, praise God that He has called us to participate in the greatest Gift of our Faith. We can help each other by continually reminding each other of those promises and those emotional appeals of our Lord from Scripture and from approved sources, which appeals when acted upon can slake our Lord’s thirst for our love; and to think that He allows us to live and love with His own Love, if we believe and desire that, is simply the Divine Genius! Let us all be together in that special place where we will uniquely commune with God for all eternity because we sacrificed now to better commune with Him by giving completely of ourselves with His Grace…especially by preparing and thanking Him worthily for Holy Communion! Ah, receiving God into our very beings!

      Like

  2. Mary Anne says:

    Anthony, I had the following conversation with my Protestant sister after trying to get my seven siblings to come to Divine Mercy yesterday.
    She wrote…
    “With all due respect, for all who feel they’re not worthy of Holy Communion, your sins have already been forgiven. Christ has taken care of that by dying on the cross for you.
    Talk to Him, tell you’re sorry and all is forgiven. It’s that easy…..
    You too can receive all the knowledge that Mar has been given. Just believe, open your heart. Thanks Mar for setting the example!”

    In response, I wrote back to everyone…
    “OH MY GOSH (!)…maybe I didn’t word that correctly. The entire message of Divine Mercy is just that…Mercy. It is especially for souls who feel they are not worthy of approaching God. He is reaching out now more than ever, trying to draw His children back to Him.
    From St. Faustina’s Diary…”My daughter, know that My Heart is mercy itself. From this sea of mercy, graces flow out upon the whole world. No soul that has approached Me has ever gone away unconsoled. All misery gets buried in the depths of My mercy, and every saving and sanctifying grace flows from this fountain…” (Diary, 1777).
    I must add though…the knowledge I am receiving is available to anyone who believes, opens their heart and ‘receives’ our Lord. The source and summit of my belief is the Holy Eucharist re-presented in the Sacrifice of the Mass. There He is…’exactly’ as He walked on Calvary. Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity. And when He enters my body through eating His body, I become One with Him.😌
    “FIAT VOLUNTAS TUA!!!”

    (Then I read your blog which spoke exactly to what I said).

    Like

    • The one way we know your sister will convert is to pray the chaplet of Divine Mercy for her, especially in including the specific prayer, Oh Blood and Water which gushed forth from the Heart of Jesus have Mercy on us and on her. So, there is your work of love!

      Many, many people are blinded by Satan into thinking they just have to accept what Jesus did and go on their way. Our Lord Himself gave us two very specific instructions: “if you love Me, you will keep My commandments” (80% of Christians reject that commandment and do not honor the Sabbath even though they may believe Jesus died for their sins). The other is “if you wish to follow Me you must take up your Cross each day”. Most have rejected that as well. If it were as easy as just recognizing what Jesus did, why would God not just have created us all and placed us in Heaven? Certainly, many people will be saved because they repent at the moment of their death, but why would someone reject our Lord’s own words, to have more pleasure on earth, but risk their salvation, or at the very least risk losing a much higher place in Heaven for all eternity? And more importantly, why would they give up loving God intently at each moment on earth…loving Him just for the sake of His goodness and Love, and also to be overwhelmed in the joy of suffering with Him for souls, who otherwise could be lost for all eternity? Oh, Lord let everyone know of Your Divine Love!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

